Who we are

Morvern Community Woodlands was set up in 2004 to help the people of Morvern connect to their land and encourage the enjoyment and use of woodland and timber in Morvern.

Morvern Community Woodlands is a Company Limited by Guarantee and a Registered Charity run by a board of volunteer directors. We have over 120 members from the local community and our directors are drawn from these members.


There are currently eight directors of Morvern Community Woodlands. The directors are:

Sam Firth (elected 2022) (treasurer)

Alasdair Firth (elected 2013) (secretary)

Hugh Morris (elected 2018) (chair)

George Beckett (elected 2022)

Minty MacKay (elected 2022)

Torran Mealand (elected 2022)

Lisa Robertson (elected 2022)

Fee Zanke (elected 2022)